Our references
NOVARKA - Tchernobyl

NOVARKA - Tchernobyl

NOVARKA - Tchernobyl

157 ordinary and special doors with fire-resistant, airtight, anti-tornado, and radiation protection properties

Monumental hatch

Coordination: Chernobyl NPP

Project management: NOVARKA

2014 - 2016

The NOVARKA (JV BOUYGUES/VINCI) project is carried out in the context of the Chernobyl nuclear complex in Ukraine. It concerns the construction of the new containment chamber per a concept unique in the world. The work of this sarcophagus has been studied to withstand a tornado with projectiles, an earthquake and extreme temperatures; for 100 years.

BAUMERT carried out the bespoke design, qualification and manufacturing work for this project in France and then installed the results on site under extreme working conditions. The works delivered range from fire-resistant doors to the company's heaviest door to date with a mass of 100 tonnes.

Our references

Do you have a project on your hands? Let's talk about it!

Do you have a plans for one of your high-risk sites? Go right ahead and contact us. Our unique business expertise and experience enable us to tailor our response to meet your needs and safety requirements.
Contact us

Retrouvez-nous sur le salon WNE du 08 au 10 décembre 2020 à Paris-Nord Villepinte - Hall 7F - Stand 29
En savoir +
Nos références
NOVARKA - Tchernobyl

NOVARKA - Tchernobyl

NOVARKA - Tchernobyl

157 Portes techniques coupe-feu, étanches à l’air, anti-tornade, de protection radiologique, ordinaires et spéciales

Trappe monumentale

Maitrise d'oeuvre : Chernobyl NPP

Maitrise d'ouvrage : NOVARKA

2014 - 2016

Le projet NOVARKA (JV BOUYGUES/VINCI)  est mené dans le cadre du complexe nucléaire de Tchernobyl en Ukraine. Il porte sur la construction de la nouvelle enceinte de confinement selon un concept unique au monde. Les ouvrages de ce sarcophage ont été étudiés pour résister à une tornade avec projectile, un séisme et des températures extrêmes ; cela pour une durée de 100 ans

BAUMERT a conçu sur mesure, qualifié et fabriqué en France puis installé sur site tous les ouvrages de ce projet dans des conditions d’interventions extrêmes. Les ouvrages livrés vont de portes coupe-feu jusqu’à la porte la plus lourde de l’histoire de l‘entreprise avec une masse de 100t.

Nos références

Vous avez un projet ? Discutons en !

Vous avez un projet pour l'un de vos sites sensibles ? N'hésitez pas à nous contacter : notre expertise métier et notre expérience unique nous permettent de répondre sur mesure à vos besoins et à vos exigences de sécurité.
Contactez-nous